Skip to content

Day 21 Los Angeles

Today Californian’s wake up , finished the climate of the desert … finished the 35° … up to the mist and 20° … “ah bravo” California!
So direction City of Angels (Los Angeles) or almost … because direction Ontario (still in California and not Canada) town of San Bernardino County a few miles from Los Angeles … And incidentally enormous merchant city with a mall of outlet stores, no equivalence in the description simply huge shopping mall, almost a city in itself.

After doing some shopping and test a chain of Chinese fast food
Hit the road again to “la puente” a district of LA to see the “donut Hole”. Vestige of the days when excess force was in the U.S., a boutique-like giant donut’s to sell donut’s nothing better … So now completely kitsch must-see for us …

Follow with Union Station and Olvera Street in Downtown. Train station in Los Angeles simply beautiful with its leather chairs to wait for the train and the pedestrian street in the Mexican neighborhood along the train station, we almost buy lucha libre masks on site but finally we said that ‘”he customs” would not laugh with that … Anais had found a Hello Kitty mask …

After that we discover the joys of the road in Los Angeles … Clogged freeways from coast to coast. After a long time spent in the car we finally arrived at Super 8 in Venice Beach. The weather has cooled our heartily, for tonight we’ll just go shopping and spend a warm evening in front of the TV to catch up by publishing photos of the last two days …

The testing while still a Haagen Dazs chocolate and peanut butter (unknown to us?)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to content

Jour 21 Los Angeles

Aujourd’hui réveil Californien, fini le climat du désert … finis les 35° … place à la brume et les 20° au meilleur de la journée … ah bravo la Californie !
Du coup direction La cité des anges (los Angeles) ou presque … car direction Ontario (toujours en Californie et non pas au canada) petite ville du comté de San Bernardino à quelques kilomètres de Los Angeles … Et accessoirement énorme cité marchande avec un centre commercial de magasin d’usines, peu d’équivalence dans la description tout simplement énorme, le centre commercial à son propre périphérique, presque une ville en lui même.

Après avoir fait quelques achats et tester une chaine de fast food chinoise où du coup notre accent français n’était pas le plus génant, on reprend la route direction “la puente” un quartier de LA où se trouve un driving de donut’s (présent sur les guides touristique d’où notre visite).  Vestige de l’époque où la démesure était de vigueur aux USA, une boutique en forme de donut’s géant pour vendre des donut’s, rien de mieux … aujourd’hui complètement kitch donc à voir absolument par nous …

On enchaine avec Union Station et la rue Olvera dans Dowtown. La gare de Los Angeles tout simplement magnifique avec ses fauteuils en cuir pour attendre le train, et la petite rue piétonne du quartier Mexicain qui longe la gare, on à faillit acheter des masques de lucha libre sur place mais finalement on s’est dit qu’à la douane ca les ferait pas rire … dommage Anais avait trouvé un masque Hello Kitty …

Après ca on découvre les joies de la route à Los Angeles … Les freeways bouchés d’un bout à l’autre. Après un long moment passé dans la voiture on arrive enfin au super 8 de Venice Beach. La météo ayant refroidi notre hardeur, pour ce soir nous nous contenterons de faire nos courses et passer une soirée au chaud devant la télé pour rattraper le retard en publiant les photos des deux derniers jours …

Le tout en testant malgré tout une Haagen Dazs chocolat et beurre de cacahuète (inconnu pour nous ?)

Be First to Comment

Laisser un commentaire